Mirror Cameras

Showcase your personal work and express your creative talents
Bronze Star

Mirror Cameras

Postby fluffY » Thu Dec 03, 2009 15:59

Hi there . If there already isn't a topic about cameras just delete this one i made.
So lets chat about any time of cameras, canon , nikon etc.
I personally have an Canon EOS 20D with the original canon EFS 18-55mm , using an HOYA 58mm UV(0) filter on it, it's great. also an TAMRON SP AF Aspherical XR Di LD (IF) 28-75mm 1:2.8 MACRO, using for macro shots .
I am not a PRO photo taker so i don't have my equipment really pro, it's decent.
i like to take photos of nature, little animals: bugs, spiders.
also of beautiful dogs. i really enjoy taking macro shots and photos with some actual meaning.I've been having this for 6 months actually only, so i'm quite amateur with positioning and everything else. Discuss you're equipment and also post ur favourite pictures or you're own pictures you like. I will be posting some here soon :)

Server High Admin

Re: Mirror Cameras

Postby RapidHail » Thu Dec 03, 2009 16:15

fluffY wrote:I personally have an Canon EOS 20D with the original canon EFS 18-55mm , using an HOYA 58mm UV(0) filter on it, it's great.

(...)

I am not a PRO photo taker so i don't have my equipment really pro, it's decent.

Well, yeah. Pro's doesn't use UV filters. They they know why were UV filters made for.
Can You explain why? ;)
-=RapidHail=-: Do or do not... There is no try.
-|PS|- Server Monitor
eRepublik Citizen
Network Toolkit

Bronze Star

Postby fluffY » Thu Dec 03, 2009 16:27

umm it's made to prevent UV light from coming through . used in sunscreens to protect skin or in photography to reduce haziness(idk if spelled right) or fogginess created by ultraviolet light. It's transparent to the visible light so i can use it for nearly every shot i take . I also use it for protection for the lens :P

Server High Admin

Postby RapidHail » Thu Dec 03, 2009 17:45