'spawnkilling'?!?

Wolfenstein: Enemy Territory discussion section
Bronze Star

'spawnkilling'?!?

Postby Allz » Sun Nov 30, 2014 10:03

Hi all,

I think this is the proper place to put my question, if not plz move it to the right place:)

The situation happened on Library (the one in current rotation), the first part. I was on axis team and spawned. One minuted earlier i noticed a player trying to make his way to axis spawn, and no, not with intention to capture flag in building next to it. When i spawned later, i turned around and saw Blondo waiting behind me in spawn. Ofc i started shooting and he took one of the side exits, i killed him when he tried to get away. He didn't shoot at me at all because he didn't want to sk. After i killed him he said 'don't shoot in spawn'. i replied with : 'no sk becos it was my spawn and no spawncamping since i just spawned, so whats the problem?'. No reply. I tried to find something about it in the rulebook but no there isnt anything thats says something about this situation? Was i right to shoot him? just curious :P

Allz

Official Member

Re: 'spawnkilling'?!?

Postby SpyCow » Sun Nov 30, 2014 11:28

If it's the first half the map you're talking about, isn't it a capturable spawn anyhow?

Also, spawncamping is not that you just stay in spawn all day long,
it's basically when you shoot from spawn, even for just a few seconds to kill a guy you quickly spotted whilst still in spawn but he's like 100 m away.
Technically shooting someone trespassing your spawn is SC. Trespassing is technically allowed but not recommended. But! since it's a capturable spawn I'm kind of wondering about that detail. :P

Also, he could've just been waiting for Axis to start so he wouldn't get killed trying to make his way out. :P

IMO you were allowed to kill him. (I'm just a humble Cow though, don't take my word for it!)
Image :wth:

Bronze Star

Postby Allz » Sun Nov 30, 2014 11:44

Yes first half of the map cow,