The mysterious man, Viduus

From our Editorial Staff
Website Admin

Postby Prime-Squadron » Sat Feb 13, 2010 15:55

Interview By: -|PS|- CiNek

Last time you can often meet him on ps#5, but to be honest no one really knows much about him.
That's why I decided to meet with him and ask him some interesting things.

· Hey Vid! First of all I'm really glad that you agree to take part in this interview.

Always willing to help out he :wink:

· So let’s start with something private. Please tell us a little bit about yourself.

My real name is Arjen. And I am twice as old as some of the youngsters here. :wink: I studied Organizational Psychology at the University of Utrecht and am working now as Production Controller at a large national company. I am working with programs like Oracle and Excel to f.e. give advice about the organisation's policies and direction it needs to take.

· Well and how about your in game name? Many new players can probably link you to the nick -|PS|- Vid, but the majority knows you as Viduus.
What does this nick really mean?

In Roman mythology, Viduus ("divider") was the god who separated the soul and the body after death.

· Hmm that sounds really serious, almost like you when I see you on the servers or forum.
Does it mean that you treat your "job" as a HA seriously as well?

Yes, I try to treat my job as HA seriously. Some say to me I take it to seriously and should have more fun. :P But the HA's job isn’t always fun. Sometimes there is a need for boring bureaucracy work, hard decisions and tough conversation.
I will almost only post something when I feel the need to or when it is my ‘job’ as HA in member- or adminforum (or when I am bored at work.) You can consider me as an interested reader; I am there although you will not hear from me a lot.
For me the most fun is on the servers.