Problem with capslock.

· PS FAQ · Search Forum · Any ET related problems? Post them here
Server High Admin

Problem with capslock.

Postby pompidom_23 » Sun Dec 24, 2017 14:02

OK didn't know what to write as subject :)

So you guys know I recovered my laptop back from shop and I can restart playing ET.
Yesterday ingame I started playing and every time I wanted to crouch my pc freezes for 20-60seconds or longer. I use the CAPSLOCK button to crouch. It happens when I hold CAPSLOCK for some seconds.

So I shut down ET and tried the same in windows and it also happens then. So not only ingame but also when I'm just using my computer and hold CAPSLOCK my pc freezes for some time.

Maybe good to know is that I use an extern keyboard because the keyboard of my laptop is not properly working.

I hope there is a simple solution for this problem. Maybe something with sticky keys but I already tried to turn it on/off.

Pompidom :)

teKno

Dont drink and drive, just smoke and fly !

Official Member

Re: Problem with capslock.

Postby SpyCow » Sun Dec 24, 2017 14:04

Well, the most simple solution would be assigning crouch to another key? :D
Image :wth:

Server High Admin

Postby pompidom_23 » Sun Dec 24, 2017 14:08

SpyCow wrote:Well, the most simple solution would be assigning crouch to another key? :D

I knew someone would say that but I don't feel like changing my controls, because almost every other key is taken and I don't wanna do twister-moves to crouch :D

teKno

Server High Admin

Postby GoldenBullet » Sun Dec 24, 2017 17:21

Have you tried to unassigned the key so it doesn't capitalize your letters?
Or try different USB-port for your keyboard?

A weird problem to be sure.

Spam Pro

Postby CALLEJON » Sun Dec 24, 2017 17:24

/bind mouse2 "+movedown"

best

no twister-moves :)

Server High Admin

Postby pompidom_23 » Mon Dec 25, 2017 0:11

I somehow fixed it by changing some keyboard settings.