Typical lag problem

· PS FAQ · Search Forum · Any ET related problems? Post them here
Official Member

Typical lag problem

Postby RyukinOmega » Fri Nov 21, 2014 22:55

ok a while ago i had to do a factory reset on my computer for reasons that will make this post considerably longer. i will not go into it.

before i played this game with no problem at all but now i can sometimes play fine for about 5 - 10 minutes then suddenly i get these lagspikes every 8 seconds (i counted).

at best i dont feel my lag but others cant kill me cuz i warp around. no fun that way. on other days its just complete mess, 100 - 300 ping. : S

Geforce GT 640
windows 8 64 bit

i've tried some commands in console but might be some i missed.

i would appreciate any help otherwise i would come in every 29 days to keep my xp and talk from spec like cow everyother day and become ryuz#!. nobody would want that.
I eat cowz for a living.

Official Member

Re: Typical lag problem

Postby SpyCow » Fri Nov 21, 2014 23:02

RyukinOmega wrote:i would appreciate any help otherwise i would come in every 29 days to keep my xp and talk from spec like cow everyother day and become ryuz#!. nobody would want that.

You make it sound so easy, it's not you know. :<

#1 Tip - tried reinstalling ET? :mrgreen:
Image :wth:

Official Member

Postby Sidor » Sat Nov 22, 2014 0:01

Ryu main question: your lag spikes freezing game or only your connection? I mean when you got that lag you still can look around or game hanging out ? And do you got thats lags on main menu in the game, when you are not connected? When you do factory reset you used system recovery or you install clean windows copy?

- Like cow said you can try reinstall ET
- Try cmds:
/pb_sleep 500
/pb_security 0
- I've see that you've got GeForce, typical problems with supporting older games sometimes. Try to update/outdate your drivers.
- run ET as administrator